I met Delaney Clements five years ago at Children’s hospital in Denver and I have never been quite the same. Her smile and laughter, her and her mothers up beat attitude and incredible courage was absolutely amazing in the face of such a terrible illness it shook me to tears that day. Albeit I waited until I returned to my vehicle in the parking lot to feel the full effect. I remember thinking why such a wonderful little girl had to fight this battle and what purpose does it serve and who in world could help her. This feeling is being shared by thousands now around the whole country after Taylor Swift stopped to hug an angel named Delaney. An angel that I hope changes many more lives all around this country and brings hope to all those suffering. Gob bless Delaney and God bless Taylor for taking time to hug this little angel we have all grown to love.

Leave a Reply

